Aussies Abroad: Sydney’s Middle Kids announce massive North American Fall Tour

Photo Credit: Maclay Heriot

Sydney trio Middle Kids, who are about to tour Australia with none other than Ryan Adams, are set to return to North America in July, announcing a massive headline tour in September that accompanies the already announced festival dates that litter their calendar through October.

The dates follow on from the inclusion on lineups such as Life is Beautiful, Bumbershoot, Osheaga, Lollapalooza, Mo Pop, and a one-off show opening for Sylvan Esso at Celebrate Brooklyn in Prospect Park. And it’s not their first time in the US this year, already impressing at SXSW, on Conan, and in sessions with KCRW and KEXP. They’ve also just released four-song session for Sirius XMU, which includes a cover of Car Seat Headrest’s ‘Fill In The Blank,’ as performed by Middle Kids’ Hannah Joy. You can listen to it here:

Meanwhile, the band’s debut single “Edge Of Town” continues its ascent at alternative radio in the USA, picking up new adds from SiriusXM Alt Nation, WWCD, KRBZ, WEQX and KRXF. To top it all off, the track has now been streamed almost 7 million times on Spotify.

Here are all their dates, with the headline shows on sale now:

Wed July 26 || Brooklyn, NY || Celebrate Brooklyn at Prospect Park Bandshell *
Sun July 30 || Detroit, MI || Mo Pop Festival
Thurs August 3 || Chicago, IL || Lollapalooza
Sun Aug 6 || Montreal, QC || Osheaga Music Festival
Thurs Aug 31 || Vancouver, BC || Biltmore Cabaret
Sat Sept 2 || Seattle, WA || Bumbershoot
Thurs Sept 7 || Minneapolis, MN || 7th Street Entry
Sat Sept 9 || St. Louis, MO || LouFest
Sun Sept 10 || Columbus, OH || The Basement
Tues Sept 12 || Toronto, ON || Horseshoe Tavern
Wed Sept 13 || Montreal, QC || Petit Campus
Fri Sept 15 || Boston, MA || Brighton Music Hall
Tues Sept 19 || Philadelphia, PA || Johnny Brenda’s
Wed Sept 20 || Washington, DC || Rock & Roll Hotel
Fri Sept 22 || Atlanta, GA || The Masquerade – Purgatory
Sun Sept 24 || Las Vegas, NV || Life Is Beautiful
Thurs Sept 28 || Los Angeles, CA || Teragram Ballroom
Fri Sept 29 || San Francisco, CA || The Independent
Sat Sept 30 || Santa Cruz, CA || The Catalyst Atrium
Mon Oct 2 || San Diego, CA || The Casbah
Tues Oct 3 || Phoenix, AZ || Valley Bar
Thurs Oct 5 || El Paso, TX || Lowbrow Palace
Oct 6-8 || Austin, TX || Austin City Limits
Oct 13-15 || Austin, TX || Austin City Limits

* with Sylvan Esso

For more on the band, head to their official Facebook page.